In 2012, a young beatmaker called Flume had just one single (‘Sleepless‘) and one remix (Hermitude’s ‘Hyperparadise’) to his name. Later that year Flume released his self-title debut LP, which peaked at #1 on the ARIA Album Chart, two months after its release. Flume went on to be the highest and most-polled artist in triple j’s Hottest 100 of 2013, as well as sell out his ‘Infinity Prism’ national tour.

2013 also saw Flume team up with friend and collaborator Chet Faker to release their Lockjaw EP, featuring single ‘Drop The Game’. Flume won the 2013 triple j award for ‘Australian Album Of The Year’, and four ARIA Awards for ‘Producer of the Year’, ‘Best Male’, ‘Breakthrough Artist’ and ‘Best Dance Release’.

Flume spent 2014 touring internationally, including stops at Lollapalooza and Coachella, where he gave fans their first taste of the long anticipated remix of Lorde’s “Tennis Court.” 2015 saw Flume release an original track, “Some Minds,” featuring vocals from Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt. It was released days before he headlined our 10th Anniversary parties at the Sydney Opera House, and included an iconic music video described as a love letter to Sydney.

In 2016, Flume headlined the St. Jerome’s Laneway Festival and released two singles “Never Be Like You feat Kai” and “Smoke & Retribution feat. Vince Staples & Kucka“. In April he announced his sophomore album “Skin” along with new single “Say It feat. Tove Lo“. “Skin” was released in May and features artists Beck, Vic Mensa, Little Dragon, AlunaGeorge, Wu-Tang Clan’s Raekwon, and more.